T.W. Lawless

Crime & Thriller Writer

So far, Lawless has published five Peter Clancy novels. He also co-wrote a thriller with his wife, Kay Bell, set during World War Two.

The latest Peter Clancy, Beachdaze, is in pre-release and will be officially published on February 28th.

When Lawless is not writing or thinking about writing; he likes to dine out , dabble in genealogy and play guitar. Lawless divides his time between the Central Coast, New South Wales and Melbourne.
If the world is your oyster, you better get shucking.

When Lady Luck beats a path to your door,
make sure that you're home.
After initially studying journalism at university,
T.W. Lawless worked as a registered nurse for many years before turning his hand to writing fiction. T.W. is the author of six thrillers, including two Amazon Kindle
best-sellers (Homecountry and Thornydevils), as well as the co-writer of the now-released murder-mystery Furey’s War.

Raised on his family’s cattle station in remote North Queensland, T.W. now lives on the New South Wales Central Coast with his wife, who is also a writer.

His passion is writing, and when he’s not writing a book, he’s planning the next one.

TW Lawless

Media Kit

If you require information or images for use in media, or for an event,
we provide a collection of documents and images for your use
Download Media Kit

Speaking &

I am available for interviews and speaking engagements across all types of media.

My experience includes book launches and book club appearances, talks, Q-and-A sessions and webinars. I am regularly contacted for radio, television and newspaper interviews.

I am happy to talk about my books, the thriller genre in general, and the art of writing. Additionally, my research, education and background have given me a level of expertise in crimes in Australia, in the Australian outback, firearms and the medical field.
Please send details via the contact page if you would like to discuss an engagement.
Send Enquiry
Furey's War by T.W. Lawless and Kay Bell
Homecountry by T.W. Lawless - Book 1 in the Peter Clancy Series
Thornydevils by T.W. Lawless - Book 2 in the Peter Clancy Series
Blurline by T.W. Lawless - Book 3 in the Peter Clancy Series
Dark Water by T.W. Lawless - Book 4 in the Peter Clancy Series
tail me on